Help SiteClinic Users Q & AHow Do I Remove a Patient From The Dashboard After Discharge?

How Do I Remove a Patient From The Dashboard After Discharge?

When a patient is discharged and the visit is closed then the patient will be removed from the Dashboard.  If there is a user in the patient visit, SpecVet is unable to automatically release the visit from the Dashboard.  To manually remove the patient from the Dashboard,  follow the steps listed below:

  1. Go to the "Patient Visit"
  2. Select the second tab "Info"
  3. Select the tab "Add'l Things" in bottom right corner
  4. Uncheck the "Dashboard Census" box in the center of the tab

This will now allow this visit to be released from the Dashboard view